MSM for hair as much as joints

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MSM for hair as much as joints

There was a big bandwagon for years for humans to do MSM for joint pain relief. I studied it and I don't have joint pain or rarely. But I also heard from friends that their hair became shiny and luxurious. OMG after 4 months of doing good MSM people touch my hair. It is SO SOFT like never in my life. It shines without oils. I use no conditioner at all. So I give to my dogs and wow, be patient in a couple months their coats are soft and shiny too, zero conditioners.

Alright, nice to see someone mention this tonight. That is one of my hair secrets too. I take MSM and Boswellia and never have joint pain from grooming. But it is so true, give it some time and your hair becomes SILKY beautiful from it.

Comment

Do you have a favorite brand of MSM? How many mgs a day are you taking? My knees are tender and I feel about 100 years old.....look that way too when I get up from a recliner :-\

Comment

What is msm?

Comment

I get MSM and most other things at vitacost.com. Great prices and if you order their brands, which I often do, free shipping for $25 orders. Get it there, I use their brand actually. QUITE SAFE. For joints some add glucosamine, but MSM I use for other benefits mostly like skin and hair. Not expensive either. Not at all actually.

Comment

Originally posted by The Dusty Muzzle View Post
            What is msm?
            I had to look it up on WebMD :-) Here's what they had to say:

MSM is a chemical found in plants, animals, and humans. It can also be made in a laboratory. People use it as a medicine.