Cancellations

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cancellations

I just got a job at a pet store as the new groomer. I just graduated grooming school in December so this is my first grooming job. It's just me in the back doing everything including the scheduling. 3 people have not shown up. No phone calls, nothing. They just don't show up.

Any advice on what to do with clients like that? It's not like I could call for reminders because they either called the day before or literally that day. Right now I'm sitting on my table waiting on someone who should have been here half an hour ago. Luckily I don't have any other grooms today otherwise I'd be screwed. I'm new at this and need help pls

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

EDIT: I called them half an hour after their scheduled appointment but the didn't pick up. I left a message asking if they were still coming in, because I had them down for 11:30. No call back yet.

Well there are several questions I ask on a regular basis for all new clients. Telephone, name , last apt etc.. etc... I also let them know to please be timely. It affects other apts. 15 minutes with a call from them saying they are running late ok. Willc still do. After that no call no show. They still get a client card filled out with a notation of what happened. 2 times is all it takes with me. I have very awesome clients . And ones that show up on time to an apt are all I need. Others are welcome to go elsewhere. Non refundablr Credit card fee of $25 to hold all new spots would be something to think about

Comment