Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anxiety/ depression while grooming. Maybe I need a break?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anxiety/ depression while grooming. Maybe I need a break?

I am 21. I have been grooming for 21 years. I am a fairly good dog groomer. I know what I am doing at least. Lately I have really been struggling. I had depression and still struggle. I also have high amounts of anxiety. I feel grooming isn't helping.... which sucks cause I love my job. Or at least I did. Now a days all I see are my flaws. I am so concerned at being the perfect groomer. All I see now are stray hairs. Even though my clients love my grooms all I see are flaws. Even though there is nothing wrong with my grooms. If I make a mistake or do something wrong I will think about it for days at a time. Its just getting too much. Am I the only one who does this? A couple of days ago I did a housecall. The dog was a old border collie with skin and hair issues. I couldn't get a comb through the belly.... so I shaved the dog. Even though I wanted to save it. I cant stop feeling like im just not good enough. That maybe people need to just take there dogs elsewhere. I don't know how to recover from this anymore. Please tell me im not alone.