Dog Leashes and Collars??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dog Leashes and Collars??

When a customer comes in to your store, and you take off the leash and collar, what do you do with them? Do you keep the collar on them the whole time? Do you choose 1 crate they stay in during their entire process and clip the leash/collar to the crate door?
    What are your solutions for organizing dog leashes and collars while at the grooming shop?
    I'm new to my salon, and I don't like that we just have them all piled up on a table behind reception. I've been looking for solutions for weeks, and no one talks about this aspect of the process.

We have cute "woof" hanger on the wall next to the door to the grooming room. We hang the collars there with a folded sticky note attached with the dogs name on the collar.

Comment

Originally posted by ShaggyJackie View Post
      When a customer comes in to your store, and you take off the leash and collar, what do you do with them? Do you keep the collar on them the whole time? Do you choose 1 crate they stay in during their entire process and clip the leash/collar to the crate door?
      What are your solutions for organizing dog leashes and collars while at the grooming shop?
      I'm new to my salon, and I don't like that we just have them all piled up on a table behind reception. I've been looking for solutions for weeks, and no one talks about this aspect of the process.
      I have hooks and clips next to my table where I hang customer cards and I put the leash/collar with that dogs card so that I don't lose it. If it is a daycare dog then the collar/leash is hung up with a sticky note in the kennel area.

Comment