Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How to bring in clients during the slow season?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How to bring in clients during the slow season?

This is my first year opening my own business and of course I did it during the worst time of year for groomers. I have tried discounts and several forms of advertisement. Idk what else to do from here. I am not getting a whole lot of clients. I am actually considering adding on a dog walking service to keep me busy in the winter. When does grooming typically pick back up? Any way you get clients in this time of year?

Originally posted by Rachelakabatman View Post
    This is my first year opening my own business and of course I did it during the worst time of year for groomers. I have tried discounts and several forms of advertisement. Idk what else to do from here. I am not getting a whole lot of clients. I am actually considering adding on a dog walking service to keep me busy in the winter. When does grooming typically pick back up? Any way you get clients in this time of year?
    Make every effort to get them setup on some kind of scheduling program, even if it just means an appointment reminder call. That way it can keep you busier year round.

Comment

^^^^THIS^^^^
      Ain't always easy to stand up for what is right.

Comment

Dont be afraid to check wtih some customers who havent been in for awhile to see why they didnt come back. Some may appreciate your nerve and come back.

Comment