Closed after Christmas?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Closed after Christmas?

I used to work in a shop that closed from Xmas day till just after New Years. Now that I have my own place, I plan to do the same thing. For a vacation and renovations that need to be done. Just curious if any of you close down or work at a shop that closes for that week and a half or so after Xmas. I'm still debating whether or not to be open Xmas eve...

Oh man I wish! If I had my own shop I would deffinately close for a week or so after xmas. Most of the private shops in my area are closed from xmas eve to new years.

Comment

Smaller shops closing for that period helps explain why I have an influx of new clients then. That week can be one of the busiest I have

Comment

Since all of my clients are prebooked in a set rotation ( 3-8wks) they are all either fit in before xmas or after my holidays ( I'm always closed from 25-1)... What kind of last minute client are you getting that doesn't plan ahead? I tend to overwork that time of year and look forward to visiting with my family. I think in small town people expect you to be closed. Heck there are two Greek/ Italian restaurant that close for a month every summer to go back home!

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Comment

Originally posted by HoneyandChewiespal View Post
          Smaller shops closing for that period helps explain why I have an influx of new clients then. That week can be one of the busiest I have
          I can believe that! esp since you are in south florida where it doesn't get cold like it does here. I'm sure I'll lose a few people who didn't make the arrangements necessary to get in before Christmas, but this is the only time of year I can actually get away to visit family far away, so I just have to accept that. Hopefully my clients will understand and book ahead of time so they aren't shut out.

Comment

Originally posted by HoneyandChewiespal View Post