Tendonitis anyone?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tendonitis anyone?

Hi all. I'm Kathy. Pretty new to this board and every time I come back I learn new things. Just had a question for all you groomer's out there. Here's my cynario. I have been grooming for 10 years. I work out of a vet's office and I do about 5-7 animals a day. I do not have a bather. It's just me from start to finish. So about 2 years ago I developed bi-lateral tendonitis in the right elbow also known as golfer's and tennis elbow as I have sore spots on both the inside and outside of the elbow. I think I've pretty much exhaused all my conventional treatments to clear this up such as physical therapy, ice, MRI's, anti-imflammatories, Capsazion, Bandit etc. Last summer I got a cortizone injection into the elbow and it has been really good till just recently again. I must admit I am doing more dogs than ever before as I am open 6 days a week now so I am averaging about 30 dogs a week. I would jump at the chance for another injection except the fact that I am only suspose to get 3 injections into any given joint over my whole lifetime. I have been holding off on getting any more at this time but really don't know how much longer I can hold out. Just wondering if any of you suffer with this recurrent problem and what has helped you. Thanks and have a great day. Kathy

I have some of the same problems. I hired a bather and that has helped a lot. You could make up the money you think you'd loose by doing a couple of extra dogs a day and letting the bather do the bath dogs. I put off hiring a bather for a long time and found that was just silly. I now finish about 40-50 dogs a week. My arms and hands still ache, but not nearly as much.

Comment

wow

Seems to me your busy enough to hire a bather. That would help you out.

Even if she just worked til noon or so, and did bbn dogs, while you styled.

You could have her do combouts and prep work too, if you find you can