how do you get regular customers??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• how do you get regular customers??

i have been grooming for other people for around five years now I mean owners of shops I have neverbeen able to claim my own clientele from anywhere. Not that I am a bad groomer I just think that the other owners are selfish and greedy whatever.. I am now doing my "own" thing in a kennel and it is basically my gig. Business is slow and I am trying to establish clientele. How do I do that and how long does it take?? any and all suggestions will help. and also where I now work is the only grooming shop in that town

Getting regular clients eventually comes on its own over time for a new business. But it does take some work from you. The clients needs to feel like they are appreciated. They deserve to get what they are paying for. They should also get very good customer service. This does not mean letting them take advantage of you, there still should be shop policies that you deserve the client to respect. People are loyal to establishments that make them feel that their business is appreciated. Dote on their pets, remember the client and pets names and greet them with a smile. Give them an estimated finish time and do your best to complete the groom by that time. LISTEN to the client, do your best to groom their pet to THEIR liking. (even if it is not at all close to the breed standard, it is THEIR pet and THEY are the ones paying YOU to make it look beautiful in their eyes) Gently offer to book their next appointment when they pick up, remind them that this is the best way to be sure they can get their pet in at the interval they find ideal. Make some brochures with information about the salon as well as about the groomer. It helps new people feel more secure as they feel they know a bit more about who they are leaving their fur child with.

Comment

It actually won't take long if you handle it right.