H-42

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• H-42

I've been using the H-42 blade cleaner for a couple months now and it's worked just fine.

Opened up a new bottle the other day and every blade that I used it on, went to ****. They were leaving lines on the dogs, or they wouldn't cut at all. They started making this high pitched metal on metal noise.

So I cleaned all those blades again with soap and water (because I didn't have any other cleaner) and oiled them all after. They work great now.

I don't dare use that H-42 again. Maybe it was a bad batch or something and another bottle would be fine. But I'm dumping the bottle I have now.

It was really strange... I hate when things like that happen...
    Becky

Uh oh...I just bought a jar of it from NJ. We'll see. Since I've been at my current job, I haven't cleaned my blased in ages. My boss NEVER does so I guess I sorta picked that bad habit up from her.

Comment

Hmmmmmm

I've been having trouble with my blades last few days, tried everything I know to remedy but no luck. I just recently started using the H-42. Didn't make a connection until now, maybe there is there something I'm not doing to use it correctly?

Comment

Are you completely getting the H-42 OFF the blades after you're done cleaning them? It's not a lubricant and must be blown off with the HV or somehow cleaned off the blades before oiling. I have had no problems with it.

Tammy in Utah
        Groomers Helper Affiliate

Comment

Originally posted by SpikeyTheYorkie View Post
          Are you completely getting the H-42 OFF the blades after you're done cleaning them? It's not a lubricant and must be blown off with the HV or somehow cleaned off the blades before oiling. I have had no problems with it.

Tammy in Utah