I was bit today, grrrrrr

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I was bit today, grrrrrr

I was even using the gh. I've decided the gh is not really made for small dogs, toy poodle, dogs with short legs or dogs who want to bite the groomer. I was able to get her hind feet with no problem. I got her left front foot, with a nip here and there. I restrained her even more, but when I went to do her right front foot she nailed me!!!! She was still able to get to my (the fatty part by the hand) and held on. I guess I'm just relying on the gh tooooooo much to restrain these little dogs, and not being careful enough, because it doesn't work, for me at least.

This little dog use to NOT give me any problems at all. Now all I have to do is touch her and she is ready to nail me. I've been grooming her since 1998. The last couple of years she has gotten a lot worse but I have never been nailed like I was today from her.
    "There is no psychiatrist in the world like a puppy licking your face."
    Diane

How would it have been with OUT the GH?

Tammy in Utah
    Groomers Helper Affiliate

Comment

Yeah why is that? I thought the more a dog was groomed, the better behaved they would become for it. I do a little shi that used to just sit there the entire time through out blow drying, now he spins like a little tazmanian devil when I try to dry him. My dog has gotten better, now he just lays down when I brush him and he falls asleep when I cut his bangs.
      Hope the little guy didn't get you too bad though, was it bleeding? Did the owner's say anything about it? I'm not really sure what they would say. Better luck with thr gh.

Comment

Oooh, so sorry