Help Anyone!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help Anyone!!!

Hey everyone, I have been put in charge of getting donations for our local 4-H dog project. This is my first year back in the county and in the past they have had a hard time finding any of the major companys to donate. I have contacted Purina and they are going to call me back, Iams said no way they do not donate anymore. I do not know who else to try. We are a very small town and do not have but only 1 vet and they do not carry food or any ther donatable product. I was even looking for coupons for advantix or frontline or even tote bags, things along that line. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks Very Much For Your Help!!!

help anyone

Have you tried Walmart, they are huge and I know from working with our HOA that they do give donations. Just contact the mgr and he/she will help you from there. Banks also will help, they usually are community orientated. Grocery stores. These places, except the banks, carry some kind of pet products.

astrordog

Comment

Contact Eagle Pack!!!!

They support local groups and I'm sure they would be WAY happy to help you out! They even have T-shirts and Hats they might be willing to donate (as well as food and possibly samples).
      If your small town has alot of hunters and such, you may want to try some of the food company's that hunters support. To name a few, Diamond, Black Gold, The Pride, and Joy. There are many others, but can't think of them at the moment.

You might also want to try some of the companies that make shampoo's and such. Contact Pet Edge, Jeffers, Ryans,etc. and see if they can offer you some stuff or coupons for purchases.

4-H is a great project and I'm sure some of these places would be happy to donate. Contact the AKC as well. They have a WHOLE TON of stuff, like breed coloring books, hats, totes, etc and they are big into community outreach. They might even be willing to send a rep to your event.