scared for no reason

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• scared for no reason

well, my husbands manager told me I could use his yorkie as a "practice dog". However he kept telling my husband how difficult the dog was and my husband told him I am new at to grooming so I think his manager was expecting a not so great groom. Well yorkie comes in his name is tuffy, lol. I was kinda nervous thinking this little dog was going to be a demon on 4 legs. The dog sat there still as a statue the whole groom!!! He was perfect. And I was shocked. I mean it, this dog was so perfect!! I just cant say it enough times, lol. And I think by the end of it he was adorable. They wanted him left long and everything, so that was simple, I have a rough time with feet, but I think I did ok this time. He said that they think last time he may have been sedated, I was like WHAT???!!! LOL. So I was nervous cuz they didnt even see him before they left, but they called a few minutes after they got home saying he was great and they are going to keep bringing him to me. Which I hope they do, cuz we worked good together, lol. Next time I am going to use a #1 guard comb on him tho cuz he swims during the summer. I am so excited, and thanx guys, cuz I looked alot of ur pics on here to get ideas of how to do it correctly!!! I am just so happy!!

I'm so glad to hear it went so well! That's such a boost when you expect it to go all wrong, and it turns out you were so wrong, and when the dog looks good to boot? Can't beat it! Congrats on a job well done.
    Erin
    No Fur, No Paws, No Service.

Comment

Good for you and congrats!

Tammy in Utah
      Groomers Helper Affiliate

Comment

Good Job!

I remember how nervous I was for my practical. Congratulations on it turning out so well!!

Comment

Good job Keachy. Its always nice when an owner warns you and the dog turns out to be great. BONUS.