my first dye job...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• my first dye job...

As the title says, this is my first attempt at dying! I've done chalk colouring before, so it's not my first colour, but I've never used dye before so this was fun!!! I had been putting of dye for a while cos there was always something else I was growing my girl out for, but now there's nothing for well over a year until our next grooming competition or anything, so I went for it!!!

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1737..jpg
Views:	1
Size:	39.8 KB
ID:	1134305 Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1755..jpg
Size:	32.7 KB
ID:	1134307

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1745..jpg
Size:	49.5 KB
ID:	1134304 Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1740..jpg
Size:	35.3 KB
ID:	1134306

I'm LOVING it!!! Paris is loving it too cos I've been grinning and bouncy ever since doing it so she's feeding of my happiness and being all bouncy too! hehe. It's coming into winter here, so something to make me grin like this is great! Can't wait to go out and about with her now!!!

Love it! That color is fabulous.

Comment

Great color. What kind of dye did you use?

Comment

Really really nicely done. How did you do the fade out on the legs?

Is that manic panic you used?

Comment

Absolutely fabulous! I just love the color! Your girl looks so happy! I love color. It makes everything brighter, including our moods. My own dog is usually sporting some bit of color, and the attention he gets makes him puff with pride. Thanks for sharing the pictures!

Comment

LOVE IT!!!!! I love the way her legs turned out! Such a pretty girl.
            "There is no psychiatrist in the world like a puppy licking your face."
            Diane

Comment

Way cool. I have never dyed a dog but would love to try. Maybe someday. Your girl is precious!

Comment

Turned out very nice. I haven't been able to dye yet, I would like to try someday.

Comment