No loans for start ups! So NOW WAHAT?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No loans for start ups! So NOW WAHAT?

I spent the last 3 months working on a business plan for a mobile grooming business. I went to the Small Business Development Center in my area for help. They were so very impressed with my plan and all the work that I put into it. BUT.. banks are not lending to businesses for start up. I am a newbie, I dont have financials for two years. This year I resigned from teaching after 14 years and my husband was laid off. It has caused a strain on our finances as well. I have been working out of my kitchen since June. It's not easy to keep clean for all the fur flying!! Any suggestions?

I assume you are borrowing for a vehicle and some capital to run the business? Can you share about how much you need above the price of the vehicle? New or used? If new can you qualify for financing through one of the conversion company's contacts?

Few more details might help us.

Comment

my business loan was funded by a private lender. Do you know anyone who has the resources? Maybe another business owner in the area, family or church member? its worth looking into

Comment

What about using your second mortage.. Not ideal most want to keep the business seperate from personal moneys. Also when I went to our local small business office recently they told me that banks need to see that the business can make money before they loan money, so what if you did it from a room in your home for a while and then go mobile later?

Good luck!

Comment