Im so upset! tell me if this is ok..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Im so upset! tell me if this is ok..

Im a salon manager at a local salon. On my day off (monday) another groomer comes in from a sister salon and covers it for me. When i got back on tuesday, my stuff felt kindof hinky (wasnt put back right, blah blah) so i checked the video...the girl that was covering brought nothing of her own, instead using my clippers...my blades...my brushes...my....SHEARS. Ive recently bought several beautiful pairs of shears, and not one of them is cutting right...got them to my sharpener last night and he said he thought i knew better than to cut dirty dogs with such nice brand new shears. I have her dropping my stuff (NOT on the saftey matt) tossing my new blenders in a drawer with force...and the best part of this is, 24 minutes into her shift....i have her literally, breaking into my locked drawers. I was wondering if it was just an etiquette thing, to never touch someones grooming tools? or if its a common rule that should be respected. I dont know what to do, but id like to "take her to the back. since i cant, im just going to write her up. But i want to make sure other people really think that tools are a nono unless given permission...or if im just crazy anal about my ****.

Touching other people's grooming tools especially expensive blades, shears and such and leaving them dirty and yuck and causing damage to them is a big no no. Actually breaking into a locked box should be grounds for serious discipline and she should be paying for the sharpening of your shears that she has been using on dirty dogs (or at least part of it).

I stopped lending my stuff out at places I worked at because they never had the courtesy to treat it right or clean it when done with it.

Comment