Websites

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Websites

I am a confessed website snooper, I guess thats what you call me. Sooo, I have been looking at a lot of groomers websites. I am by no means an expert. and mine is far from perfect. But I have to say, a lot of the website have typos, sideways photos, photos w/hair clippings and equipment on the tables. Dogs w/a lot of bling on them distracting from the groomers skill. And all the 'packages', thank you for that one, I redid that part of my website...Glad I am not the one who has to keep track of all those packages! LOL...In all seriousness and not to sound like I am bashing anyone. Sometimes IMO simplicity is better. I have my business listed as a day spa, which I am dropping the day spa part and simplifying, name is too long and 90% of my clients do not write it out anyway. And I simplified my Services page on my website, but I am too shy to share right now because I have more work to 'fix' on it.
    Anyway, my service page is to the point, instead of, for example... spaw package A, I just put Complete groom and listed what is included.
    Spaw package B-Bath/brush, listed whats included-those are the big hairy brushouts, to the bassets, to the pugslys.
    Spaw package C-simply typed in as Maintenance Regimen exclusively for pets on a 4-6 week complete grooming schedule who want to look and feel their best all of the time.

Anyway, again, not to bash anyone, its just my point of view. I guess what i am saying is, dont make the services so 'complicated'. I am just thinking its easier on you and the client. cut and dried..literally, LOL.

Which leads me to my next pet peeve....Guilty as charged!!! That would be me....listing every AKC recognized breed and putting a price next to them..OMG what is wrong w/me??!!!