spinning around the table

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• spinning around the table

Ok as you may know im new to this and I had the worst dog today I had a moment of "why do I want to do this"It was another cocker I swear these dogs want me to die.
    Ok the dog was sweet when you didnt want to groom him but as soon as he went on the table he turned evil. trying to bite me everything I did.he was a # 10 total strip.all over.So he would sit down and scoot all the way to the edge of the table I had to grab him several times because I thought he was going over then he bit me.everytime. I must have played ring around the table with this dog for 2 hours.I muzzled him then he couldnt breath or acted like it anyhow.so I took it off I fed him a treat and he was an angel till I quit giving him them then he was himself again.agggh .He is 12 years old and I really would never sedate him if he were my dog and he needs to be groomed so what do you do with this kind of dog? he tolerated me for about 45 minutes then he was done.I got the precut done bath ,dry and his nails and part of his shave down then thats it no more.and surprisingly enough his feet were the best looking cocker feet ive done all week.maybe it was the fear of lingering over his feet that he was going to bite me .lol.
    what is the best way to handle a dog of this age and temperment? grooming him was very trying .and chasing him was much worse do you think I could put up anoher grooming arm and hook his behind in it? at least that may end me chasing him around and him sitting down and sccoting to the edge.

Just a few words..you NEED muzzles and a support system like Groomers Helper or LIPS System. It's money well spent to use these products and control your dogs, I could not groom without them.

Comment

I looked at the groomers helper website .....I couldnt figure out how the thing worked ....whats a lips?

Comment