You are all totally awesome!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• You are all totally awesome!!!!

I just wanted to take a moment to say how awesome I think you all are. I am so happy I found this community. I posted about needing some encouragment, as I am a student groomer and I'm just starting out in this whole world of grooming (at age 40!!!). I got the best replies, and I got the encouragement I needed. This board has been such a great source of education and inspiration. I come heare every day and read, read, read...and soak in all the great advice. I also get lots of laughs!!! So, thanks to all of you. I'm so happy to be here.

***one little question....is there anyone else out there who started a grooming career at age 40 or older? Sometimes I feel like I might be too old to be starting this whole thing, since it's an occupation that really does take many years to perfect and grow. I guess I'm asking for just a little more encouragment!!! LOL!!!

As I said in another post about someone who was questioning their age.......you are only as old as you feel! The only thing that will hold you back from being a great 40 something groomer is the fear you are too old The power of the mind!
    Mandy, Birdie, Evie, Willie and The Woo
    Check out my Blog at doggydivasdish.com

Comment

You go Girl!

If you want it, you can do it.

I learned to groom over 20 yrs ago. I gave it up and tried many other things before picking up the clippers again in my 40's. Everything was new again. It took me a few months to get into the groove again, but here I am, grooming 6-7 dogs a day by myself (more with a bather) and doing just fine. I do a few things differently now then when I was in my twenties - I am more careful to not strain my body and try to come up with ergonomically friendly ways to get my work done.
      "The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go." ~Dr. Seuss

Comment

yes