Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Portuguese Water Dogs

Hi guys,

I have done a few porties in just pretty much puppy cuts. I had a new client come in asking if I could do a working retriever clip on his portie. I pulled out "Notes" and looked at the picture with him to verify that that was the clip to which he was referring. It didn't look terribly complicated to me, so I said that I could do it.

I studied "Notes" some more, but I'm not sure that I understand the cut completely. The face looked very short, which is not what I'm used to.

Anyway, do any of you have tips on doing the working retriever clip?

Thanks!
    Carrie

Originally posted by cgriff View Post
    Hi guys,

I have done a few porties in just pretty much puppy cuts. I had a new client come in asking if I could do a working retriever clip on his portie. I pulled out "Notes" and looked at the picture with him to verify that that was the clip to which he was referring. It didn't look terribly complicated to me, so I said that I could do it.

I studied "Notes" some more, but I'm not sure that I understand the cut completely. The face looked very short, which is not what I'm used to.

Anyway, do any of you have tips on doing the working retriever clip?

Thanks!
    Carrie
    Progroomer77 owns and shows a lovely Portie in the working retreiver trim. I bet if you pm her she would send you a pic,or some help
    "Everyone needs something to beleive in..I beleive I need another Poodle"
    Quote:Cath

Comment

the face is a square in a square and pretty tight. I don't know if that is any help to you. My groomer says to her it looks like a bad top knot on a poodle LOL.
      Is it a wavy coat or curly coat?
      What a caterpillar considers the end of his world, we call a butterfly.

Comment

I believe he said it was a wavy coat.

Comment

Face is short