Trust fund customers?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trust fund customers?

I had a potential client call me last week saying he wanted his cat bathed, but wouldn't be able to pay me cause he has a trust fund. He would have to get the grooming approved (which he says he has done) and then send them the bill, then I'd get paid within 2 wks directly from the fund, not through him. I told him no.

Today I get a message from a customer I have been grooming for a couple years, but she only comes in maybe 2 times a year. She is always saying how much she loves me, and takes loads of cards and brochures to hand out so she can get the referral discount. Well, she's the one who told the trust fund guy to call me. She called today to vouch for him, and say he was legitimate, and would I reconsider bathing his cat. What should I do? I told the man I would send him a bill that he could present to the people and then when I get the check he could come in for grooming. I think that's generous, you?
    Erin
    No Fur, No Paws, No Service.

welllllllllllllllll

I guess I would.

Probably because I am not a busy place.
    If you are, I can understand your hesitation. I would have too.

But, with her vouching for him, I guess you could wait for the money,
    its better than nothing.
    If you are busy though, I wouldn't want to wait for payment.
    Seems he could cough up the cash, and turn in the receipt for the
    groom. Who knows.
    I would rather HE do the waiting to get paid back.

Comment

Well, I hate to sound like a skeptic, but.......

I think that you are correct in refusing to do the groom without payment when services are rendered. I'm sure that if he wanted to go out to eat, he wouldn't tell the rest. that he would have the "fund" send them a check in two weeks.