How's my work?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How's my work?

Ok, here is a poodle that I did 2 weeks ago. I was very proud of it! What do you think of a 2 month old groomer?
    Attached Files

i think you're doing well. As long as you are making sure to tell your clients that you are new to this and still learning,and that you are keen to practice and improve......well done ,you're on your way !

Comment

Look pretty good, I remember some of my first (hack) grooming jobs, they didn't look as good as yours. Keep practicing and never stop educating yourself with techniques and products, theres always great stuff to learn. Enjoy your new career!

Comment

I am very upfront that I am a beginner. I am currently doing free grooms until I get my certification from AADG and a business license to work out of the home. I already have 4 clients that are waiting for me to get "up and running" to book their next paying appt! I'm happy!

Comment

Hey! They look good! I would try to get the face a little cleaner next time, I see some goat hairs in the pic! Also, learning how to do a really nice, straightening, fluff dry job will help a LOT with getting the clip much smoother and a more balanced look overall. You're on your way! Congrats!
          There are 3 different kinds of people in this world: Dog people, cat people, and rational people who don't have a problem liking two things at the same time.

Comment

Your 2-month-old did that!?!?!?!?!

LOL, very nice for such a new groomer. Keep having fun.

Comment

Originally posted by MeganDavids View Post
              I already have 4 clients that are waiting for me to get "up and running" to book their next paying appt! I'm happy!
              And you should be happy! You are off to a great start, just practice, practice is all that you can do! Good luck to you!