Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Seriously, do you ever stop doing this????

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Seriously, do you ever stop doing this????

I just ordered a pair of kamisori shears that I tried at a show on the weekend.........but tell me, do you ever stop DROPPING your shears?? Man, I've dropped shears/thinners more than enough times, and does it ever halt??? I really don't want to drop my new shears!!! This is something I figured would cease with experience, but I'll tell ya, I dropped my shears just after having them sharpened, and going into the Christmas rush............arrg, I was so mad at myself!!!

oops...

I have been doing this for 4 years still drop them. Can't seem to stop lol good luck!

Comment

knock on wood... I've only ever dropped my shears once in 6 years. and that was when they fell out of my pocket in the check-out line at the grocer.

Comment

I drop everything. Brushes, scissors, combs, clippers, etc. I even have tape on my cell phone so that the battery does not dislodge when I drop it. I try to keep my scissors over the table so they only go so far. Personally, I just don't buy equipment that is super expensive.

Comment

I bought a little thing at Hershey called the Tool Saver. Its designed for clippers, but the woman at the booth showed me a way to use it for shears, and so far I haven't dropped any while I've been using them. Although other than never setting them on my table, I haven't avoided dropping them entirely

Comment

ha. I stop dropping mine. Right after I drop them once and they stop cutting nice. I Never drop them again until the day after they are sharpened again.

Comment

I'm soooooo glad to know I'm not the only butter fingers............to be honest, I've dropped just about everthing but a dog.............man o man, it darn near makes me cry to think of the damage I've done to my equiptment and tools..........

Comment