Master grooming tools blades or andis

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Master grooming tools blades or andis

Has anyone noticed a difference between these two brands?

i have a few master grooming blades,and i hate them you get what you pay for,i have andis too,but i prefer wahl,or my faves buttercuts,cant wait until i can afford to but more buttercuts

Comment

I don't like master grooming blades at all. Then again, Andis blades aren't all that great anymore either. (not like they use to be) If I had to choose between the 2, Andis are better.

I really like Buttercuts.

Comment

I bought a couple of the MG blades as well becuase of the price. But even at the cheap price they were a poor investment. My opinion is to pay a little more and get better blades, I too like buttercuts. And Oster. I don't have any Andis to give an opinion on, but I do have several Wahl & don't care for them at all either. Maybe I'm just hard on them, but these cheaper brands just seem chinsey in quality.

Comment

For the price of the Master I would also go with Buttercuts. You can visit geibshears dot com and visit their website.

Comment

When I first opened my shop, I ordered all new Master Grooming blades. About $300 worth. It was a complete waste of money, IMO. I wound up spending another $200 on Oster blades, which didn't get me a lot, but at least they don't quit cutting every 15 seconds.

I've never even heard of Buttercup. What am I missing?

Comment

buttercuTs. LOL

Comment

Not GH or Andis

I prefer my Geib Buttercuts to any other blade I have. They have a ceramic cutter...so they cost a little more to sharpen...but they are wonderful. And use one of "The Blade Guys" on this website to sharpen blades and scissors when needed. They help keep my blades sharp as can possibly be.

Comment

Girl, that's like asking, "Should I use kindergarten scissors, or real grooming scissors?"

Seriously, there is no comparison.

Master Grooming Tools = Bargain brand