Im so frustrated!!!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Im so frustrated!!!!

So I have been working for the last three months on opening my own spa and boutique in an upscale shopping center.
    First I wrote up my business plan with the Grooming Business in a Box (was wonderfull! Im so GLAD I bought it!)
    Got my business loan, filled out all the paper work to be approved for a rental space in the shopping center.
    Got approved (yeah!! I was a little worried cause its very upscale and my credit has a few burps in it.)
    Got my contractors and everything lined up. He said we can have you in your new store by the middle of April. ( I was shooting for a grand opening for the end of April just to be on the "safe" side)
    Went to the Atlanta Pet Fair and bought tubs, dryers, cages, pretty much outfitted my whole shop there because we are only an hour away and got some killer deals!
    Yesterday the leasing agent calls and asks if I can meet him at the shopping center to "discuss" something. Nothing major he says, Im thinking its about my sign approval or something.
    So tody I get there for the meeting and he wants to move my shop down to the other end of the shopping center because a resturant wants three shop fronts and the only place where they have two or more shops that havent been rented are the two next to me and mine makes up the total square footage they need.
    He is willing to pay have everything that has been done so far (concrete surfacing and staining, wiring, plumbing and studing out the partition walls)
    redone in the "new" space he wants me to take and offered two months free rent extra.
    The only problem is there is no way I'll make my grand opening date of April 27th. But I cant really refuse, I mean I guess I could but I hate to get on my leasing agents bad side....

Im just so frustrated!!!

Tammy

end of the shoppiong center