standard poodle home grooming pricing

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• standard poodle home grooming pricing

one other thing -- i thought i ought to offer an introductory price of x$$$ for xxxx amount of visits and then go up to regular rate. how many visits would you offer at the intro rate taking in to consideration that i am not experienced with poodles.

I've found it's harder to raise prices later than to start off high.

Comment

Are you doing this until you feel more confident with your poodle trims? I can't say without seeing your work, how much discount for how long.

How inexperienced are we talking? You said you hadn't groomed a standard but have you groomed smaller poodles?

If just a little rusty, I wouldn't discount.
      That Tenacious Terrier!
      www.thattenaciousterrier.com
      https://www.facebook.com/ThatTenaciousTerrier

Comment

think about a price you'd charge, then triple it! LOL

Comment

i would be doing it until i felt more confident, which i hope wouldnt be more than 2 times. he has his dog groomed monthly. i have groomed smaller poodles, but im out of practice with clean faces and clean feet. ill put it this way, my confidence is on the lower end of the spectrum right now. i would say im a little rusty.

Originally posted by Canopener Sally View Post
          Are you doing this until you feel more confident with your poodle trims? I can't say without seeing your work, how much discount for how long.

How inexperienced are we talking? You said you hadn't groomed a standard but have you groomed smaller poodles?

If just a little rusty, I wouldn't discount.

Comment

I vote for NO DISCOUNT!!!! You are providing a good, well-needed service.

Comment