Don't Break Your Own Rules

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Don't Break Your Own Rules

Ugh! People, I have twice broken my own rule. No big dogs. I had to shave down a lab (as big as me) a few weeks ago (disaster) and today I tackled a matted bearded collie (humongous mistake.) I am too old for this kind of grooming. If I worked in a shop, I'd last one day. lol I'd be fired or they'd have to call an ambulance to cart me away. My hubby shook me up a nice cosmo and now I'm regrouping here "in my spot" with petgroomer.com. (To anyone who knows me, if I'm not grooming, I'm usually in my spot when not grooming.")

Now on the bright side, I did manage to say no to someone who wanted me to groom their dog this week. There will be NO MORE grooming for wet noze until next Monday. No way, no how. I'm lying low and resting my weary bones.
    www.gomobileandsucceed.com
    http://thesuccessfulpetgroomer.com

Hey Wetnoze, was this the one in the same Beardie you asked for suggestions on? Never ever goes like you think it will does it?
    Well relax, breath deep and enjoy your time off!

Comment

OY caninecrazy. I must say the dog was perfectly behaved but a super thick coat with lots of matts. Its so true, like Forest Gump says, you never know what your gonna get. I did my best but it was a big job for me. I'm used to doing the little guys. My hat is off to the groomers who groom all breeds everyday of the week. It takes a huge effort to get these dogs done right.

Comment

Matted huh?? All that planning for nothing. I remember my 1st schnauzer in school, spent the evening before studying Notes, getting all excited. The durn dog was matted to the skin, was a #7 shave down. Why can't people brush their freaking dogs,,,lol. Have a nice rest of the week off!

Comment