Customers allergic to rubber bands...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Customers allergic to rubber bands...

Ok I've been grooming off and on for 15 years and this is a first for me! I know some people are allergic to latex, but I have never heard a customer point out that her dog can't have a bow with a rubber band because she is allergic! Anyone else have this happen? What else can be used to make bows with?

yarn? Just use a bandana?

Comment

I have one client that is allergic to the rubber bands. I have some of those small little barrettes and I just use those. Or just throw on a bandana.......
      Mandy, Birdie, Evie, Willie and The Woo
      Check out my Blog at doggydivasdish.com

Comment

Sharbelle Originals has started to use a synthetic band for their bows. I know this because one of my finish groomers is allergic to latex and those were the only bows we coud find that didn't use latex. It is some sort of a clear band; it isn't latex and they hold well. The bows themsevles are very pretty and customers always seem to pick the Sharbelle bows when we offer them.

Comment

Both Sally's and most dollar stores have bands that are non-latex. WalMart probably has them too. They're really stretchy, and I don't like them much, but they work. They're made from polypropylene, and they say they won't cause hair to break.

Comment

polyurethane
            "We are all ignorant--we merely have different areas of specialization."~Anonymous
            People, PLEASE..It's ONLY a website!~Me

Comment

Originally posted by THE_Redneck_Diva View Post
              Sharbelle Originals has started to use a synthetic band for their bows. I know this because one of my finish groomers is allergic to latex and those were the only bows we coud find that didn't use latex. It is some sort of a clear band; it isn't latex and they hold well. The bows themsevles are very pretty and customers always seem to pick the Sharbelle bows when we offer them.