micro chipping

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• micro chipping

did a micro chipping course today for a extra service. do many groomers do this
    Last edited by mobile marty; 03-24-07, 11:08 AM.

Never heard of it, what do you mean "course" ? A class? And how does that effect the clients? I'm not sure what you mean.

Tammy in Utah
    Groomers Helper Affiliate

Comment

I don't have the (whatever) to do that

Even tho I worked as a vet tech, somethings I just can't imagine doing.
      Just the guage of the so called "needle" makes me cringe.

Erica

Comment

We are looking into doing this. There's a course?

Tell me more!

Comment

Wow I thought that was only for vets, since it's an actual shot that has to go under the skin. All mine are microchipped but were done at the vets.

Comment

Originally posted by SpikeyTheYorkie View Post
            Never heard of it, what do you mean "course" ? A class? And how does that effect the clients? I'm not sure what you mean.

Tammy in Utah
            it was a training course to show u how to put a micro chip(i.d chip) in to a dog. check it out google pet-detect

Comment

many breeders do it themselves

But I'm kind of shot shy. I cringe even though I've had to give shots, like when I had, long ago, a litter with Staph infection. (from a pushed upon me from co-owner litter box I didn't want to use). I wish more people did give them though, so good for you.
              Money will buy you a pretty good dog but it won't buy the wag of it's tail.

Comment

I'm comfortable giving shots, but the needle used for this is HUGE.

Without knowing more, I have to say I'm not sure this is something groomers should be doing. Injecting anything sounds like something that should be done under the direction of a vet. I can hear the news stories now "groomer kills dog with microchip needle" etc etc.

Comment