No announcement yet.

every time I go out of my way..........

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• every time I go out of my way..........

Every time I go out of my way to be nice it comes back and bites me on the butt. I have been grooming this dog for 4 or 5 yrs now. every 4 months or so I buzz it. well, last year the owner bounced a check on me and didn't pick it up and pay me till the next groom 4 months later. aarrgg.. Well, she's come in a couple times since then. A few weeks ago she had an appointment and after canceling a couple times because of snow. She finnally made it in and before she left dropping the dog off she asked me if I would take a check again this time, she swore the money was in there and the account just got all messed up that one time...blah,blah,blah. The good heart I have I believed her so.... then, she comes back writes the check hands it to me and says oh yeh.. can you hold that till the first of the month honey till my ss check gets here? 2 1/2 weeks away. (Good lord lady do you want me to stand on my head too?) anyways..... guess what I got in the mail today? Returned ck.
    Ya Live Ya Learn. fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me!

Man, I hate that when that happens. I told myself if I have a bad check or one that wants me to hold a check, I tell them that it's CASH ONLY...write it on their card in RED>>>> NO MORE..

Comment

Because the owner is an idiot the dog will now suffer. Poor doggie, and poor you for having to collect now. I hope you tack on a bounced check fee.
      If your dog is fat, you are not getting enough exercise!

Comment

Originally posted by Plexi View Post
        Man, I hate that when that happens. I told myself if I have a bad check or one that wants me to hold a check, I tell them that it's CASH ONLY...write it on their card in RED>>>> NO MORE..
        We have a WHOLE list, lol
        Scratch a dog and you'll find a permanent job. ~Franklin P. Jones

Comment