I loved how you groomed her but;

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I loved how you groomed her but;

Why did you cut off her eyelashes that I have been admiring for two years? This is what I got yesterday. i have not called her back, and am wondering how to handle it. She did not say anything about the eyelashes and I was taught to cut them. I do not think she is mad because she said she wants to grow them from now on. I want to reply to her phone call, good customer service, but what would you say? Oh by the way it is a 2 year old Goldendoodle
    What does a dog do on it's day off?

Easy

You apologize, and say you will mark down VERY CLEARLY not to cut the eyelashes again. You say certainly if she'd have mentioned the eyelashes you'd have left them. Short and sweet and promise of future attention to her wishes.
    Money will buy you a pretty good dog but it won't buy the wag of it's tail.

Comment

Originally posted by Arrooh View Post
      You apologize, and say you will mark down VERY CLEARLY not to cut the eyelashes again. You say certainly if she'd have mentioned the eyelashes you'd have left them. Short and sweet and promise of future attention to her wishes.
      Exactly what I'd do!
      Scratch a dog and you'll find a permanent job. ~Franklin P. Jones

Comment

You can also inform her that many vets request that the eyelashes be kept short as not to irritate the eye.

Comment

yep. Tell you you will make a notation not to cut them next time and that its just a personal preference thing. I also like to add "and if you think about it, you remind me too!! " just double protection.

I have lots of clients who like their dogs long lashes Lash envy!

Comment

Yes, definitely call her back and just say you weren't aware she wanted the eyelashes left. Keep your tone light and friendly and don't act like it's a big deal.
            The true meaning of life is to plant trees, under whose shade you do not expect to sit. ~Nelson Henderson