HV Courtesy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HV Courtesy

I work in a shop with two other groomers. All we have in the shop are HV dryers (but that's another rant...) There is no separate drying room, the dogs are dried at the tables which are lined up in a row.

I find it absolutely maddening when I am trying to scissor a dog to have all the hair off my table blown into my face by the other gromers drying their dogs,all the water from their dogs, and have the hair on the dog I'm trying to work on blowing around (it inevitably happens when I'm trying to do a really fine coated dog like a maltese or doing bichons, or in a time crunch)

They hold the dryer away from the dogs, nozzle on, and aim whatever direction THEY need with no thought to the person and dog at the next table.

Any ideas on how to handle this?

And while I'm asking: The owner of the shop moves very quickly, she's always zooming around, kind of nervously, and a lot of dogs find it upsetting when they are on the table, they start spinning and acting up when she goes by (which is a lot)

How can I nicely ask her to slow down?

Trip her with your HV hose next time she zooms by.

Maybe then she'd get the idea to separate drying from the rest of the shop. Sorry to hear of your plight. I avoid conflict, so I'd probably do something passive agressive, like wait til I see my neighbor try to scissor a dog, and "by mistake" have my dryer pointing off my dog while I dried him...or something sneaky like that. However, that can cause more problems.

Have you tried just asking them nicely to try to avoid blowing your dog's hair, or their dog's water all over? Or talking to the owner about maybe setting aside one corner for drying so that the finishing can be more efficient, and a better finish all around?
    Erin
    No Fur, No Paws, No Service.

Comment

Can you ask her to move you to a quiet corner some where in the shop?????

Comment