Would you say something?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Would you say something?

HI I've been doing a lot of another mobile groomers dogs.Customers are upset with her for shaving all the hair off the bridge of the nose's schnauzers,shih tzus even full coated yourkies.My question is should I say something to her or just let it go I belive she's self taught.I asked the clients if they said anything to her most said no they just didn't book another appointment.

good question. some groomers are very thin skinned and don't take advice well ,others welcome any help. i would talk to her and try to be as polite as possible.
    Certified Master Pet Tech Pet CPR, First Aid and Care Instructor
    "Compassion will cure more sins than condemnation." Henry Ward Beecher US Congregational Minister 1813-1887

Comment

Originally posted by happy trails View Post
      HI I've been doing a lot of another mobile groomers dogs.Customers are upset with her for shaving all the hair off the bridge of the nose's schnauzers,shih tzus even full coated yourkies.My question is should I say something to her or just let it go I belive she's self taught.I asked the clients if they said anything to her most said no they just didn't book another appointment.
      Are you friends, acquaintances or don't you even know her?

The reason I ask is it may be interpreted as spiteful instead of helpful if you have taken some customers from her and she barely knows you. In this case, I would let the customers tell her...or not.

If she's a friend and you wish for her to improve and stay employed, by all means let her know. She may even approach you to see if you've heard any feedback on her grooms. That's my opinion.

Comment

I would let it go and enjoy the new clients! If she figures it out, she'll brush up on her skills, if not, then its your money in the bank!

Comment