Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Blowdrying and flying hair

Hey all,

I'm new to this arena, so sorry if this is a silly question. When you are blowing a dog dry, is there some piece of equipment or something that will help suck up the hair that is flying around?

Thanks!
    Carrie

hey id be intrested in that answer too...

i hated doing huskys LOL! the hair ALWAYS flew all around the place...especially when they were blowing coat. LOL!
    i dont think there is..but there might be! wouldnt that be beautiful guys? then you wouldnt have to vacuum up at the end of the day!
    LOL!
    Hound

Comment

I think laube is making attachments to use with a vac that sucks up the hair as you brush.
      don't find yourself up a creek without a poodle.

Comment

If you open a window and wear a mask and eyewear, it will keep the hair out of your face and eyes. It also helps to hold a towel up over where you dry. It catches spray off and keeps the hair flying down a little!

Comment

I haven't heard of anything but it sure would be great if there was one. I hate doing those hairy monster and having all that hair flying around.
          "There is no psychiatrist in the world like a puppy licking your face."
          Diane

Comment

try spraying your walls down with downey. That will help.
            If your dog is fat, you are not getting enough exercise!

Comment

That will be the coolest invention ever. I hate the hair when blowing out a big hairy.

Comment

Originally posted by diamienono View Post
                try spraying your walls down with downey. That will help.
                I'll have to try that. I have 2 large dogs on Friday and I'm sure the hair will be flying. One is a Lab for a deshedding and the other is a Aussie/Border Collie/Questionable Large Dog mix.

Comment

ooooh idea!