Valentine's Day Coloring .....

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Valentine's Day Coloring .....

So I'm going to try & do my mini poodle red & pink for valentine's day, and also do red hearts on my jack russell/beagle mix. I have never done this before and i'm a little nervous .... but it's just hair, right?! haha :-/

I'm going to get some blow pens and also try the kool aid. How exactly do you apply the kool aid & how long does it need to sit for? any other suggestions are appreciated!

-sheila

there are several threads on this subject buried on the new board here...look for them..lots of info!!!!

Comment

I've only used blo pens and childrens chalk for coloring, so I can't give you advice about the kool-aid. I just wanted to say, have fun and go crazy!
      don't find yourself up a creek without a poodle.

Comment

I dont know about blo pens

Hello, I have a post with a pic in the critique my groom section there you can see the design I tried. It is very difficult to get the lines really crisp and you need to do alot of blowing to get vibrant colour. What I have been working with lately is halloween spray hair colour this is readily available in canada so i am sure you could find this in the US, cover hair quickly allow to dry for a couple minutes. Next time I do my poodle or cat again i can post the pic. Make sure the product says non-toxic before you buy.

Comment

The bad thing about the hair spray color is that it rubs off on your carpet furniture etc. I have seen the foot pumps for the blow pens on ebay. that should keep you from passing out.
          If your dog is fat, you are not getting enough exercise!

Comment