Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hoping for feedback about RV washer/dryer combos

Hi,

I'm found a washer dryer combination unit at an RV store online. It's just one machine and the best part, non-vented! That SEEMS like just what I need. I've been using a laundry service for a few years now. My back has LOVED the break from dragging towels home every night, but I'm working alone now and the service is a luxury that must go.

Has anyone seen/used one of these units? I found it at rvshop.com under the appliance tab. How cool it would be to FINALY be able to do towels in my tiny 340 sqft shop! I'd like to know how well they work, do they take forever to do a load, are they loud etc. I'm thinking I'd get some of the yellow magnet type towels so they'd dry faster. The unit is pricey, but compared to the cost of the service and the higher water/elect at home...

Thanks in advance!
    Mary <><

I just do my towels at home. I would love to have a laundry service for our clothes. I hate doing wash. I personally would rather save my money and take them home.
    If your dog is fat, you are not getting enough exercise!

Comment

Originally posted by Sis View Post
      Hi,

I'm found a washer dryer combination unit at an RV store online. It's just one machine and the best part, non-vented! That SEEMS like just what I need. I've been using a laundry service for a few years now. My back has LOVED the break from dragging towels home every night, but I'm working alone now and the service is a luxury that must go.

Has anyone seen/used one of these units? I found it at rvshop.com under the appliance tab. How cool it would be to FINALY be able to do towels in my tiny 340 sqft shop! I'd like to know how well they work, do they take forever to do a load, are they loud etc. I'm thinking I'd get some of the yellow magnet type towels so they'd dry faster. The unit is pricey, but compared to the cost of the service and the higher water/elect at home...