Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What should I do?

Hey guys,
    I have a small issue that I need some outside advice on.
    I left the vet clinic where I had been grooming full time for almost 7 years to open my own shop.

Late last fall one of the kennel techs expressed intrest in learning how to groom. I had worked with her, thought she might make a great groomer. After 3 months of her working with me 2 to 3 days a week she still couldnt wash a dog and get it clean and was aways forgetting the three basics I has given her to do (clip and dremel nail, clean ears and brush out). she also didnt think she should have to learn the breeds and be able to identify them by sight.
    I politely severed our working agreement and that was that. Now that I have left the vet clinic and am currently working to open my own shop, I have
    been hearing from clients that have found me and former co workers that she is grooming at the vet clinic as their groomer and she is telling my old clients when they ask about her teaching that she learned how to groom from me.

I have talked to my lawyer, and he is willing to send a cease and disist letter, but I dont really want to stir up any problems with my old employer ,as she is still my pet's doctor and has been very supportive of my opening my own business.

I have seen the results of her "grooming", its not good and Im thinking I should just leave well enough alone (Im really non confrontational) although I value my reputation and Im proud of my training and my grooming abilities and almost have a heart attack when I think she is claiming I trained her to groom.

Oh what to do!!!
    Please help,
    Tammy