Yucky yorkie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yucky yorkie

One of my long-time clients called and asked if I could squeeze in her new yorkie puppy. She stated that her vet prescribed some topical medication for a skin condition and that her pup was "really a mess". I'm kind of fond of this lady as she's elderly, very sweet, and a great client in general, so I made some time for her the next day.

I was curious as to what this "skin condition" was so I was relieved when she immediately handed me the bottle upon my arrival. I worked in the veterinary field for 8 years, making me familiar with most conditions and meds. "I've been putting a teaspoonful in her coat twice a day for a week and it's still not working" she says. So I'm reading the ingredients, not seeing anything that makes sense. "Vitamins, minerals, fatty acids.... highly palatable?" I looked at this greasy, matted, smelly, yet happy little yorkie pup and said "Mary, I think this supplement would be MUCH more effective if you FED it to 'Phoebe".

I tried so hard not to laugh, bless her heart.

how sweet

that made me laugh - I can just imagine what Phoebe looked like! You did a good job not to laugh!

Comment

Love it!

Oh my gosh, that is too cute! Mary and Phoebe both sound adorable. That'll give ya some smiles when you remember it - CUTE - thanks for sharing it! Now we're all smiling.

Comment

MY husband and I are sitting here with tears running down our faces. That is so cute. I read alot of this stuff to him as we share an office in our home. He thinks everyone is just great
        "Whoever Said That Money Can't Buy Happiness Forgot About Puppies"
        Nancy

Comment

That is too funny!!

Poor Mary, hope she wasn't too embarrassed.

Comment

Ha! The poor little guy had to be coated in goo!

Comment

LOL,that is too funny!

Comment