Grooming Seminars

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Grooming Seminars

I live in RI and I was wondering if there are any grooming seminars coming to this area? I have been grooming for 5 years and am told that I am "awesome" but sometimes i just feel like I am winging it and I would really like to learn more. I know that there is Intergroom and Hershey this year. I have never been to them. What is it like? Are there seminars there? And are there any others in the New England area? Thanks and sorry that this post is kind of random and rambling.

Erika

Hi Erika,
    Yes there are seminars at Intergroom and Hershey, you can learn a lot at these shows. They have a big trade show where you can see all of the new grooming equipment and buy as much as your credit card will hold. The seminars are costly but worth it. There are also demonstrations on the trade show floor that can be quite informative. Hershey has the big creative grooming contest that is always exciting to see. There is also the New England Pet Grooming Professionals, NEPGP for short. They have a seminar and trade show. I didn't see it listed on the calendar so I guess they haven't set their dates for this year yet. You could try doing an internet search and see what you come up with.

Comment

There just was one in RI a couple of months ago.
      If your dog is fat, you are not getting enough exercise!

Comment

Yes! New England Pet Grooming Professionals (NEPGP) has a show every spring! Sue Zecco is usually there. It is a very good show from what I hear. I think if you do a search you can find them but I don't have a web addy. I do have an email; if you'll email me through my profile I'll get it to you!

Comment