Freezing in Arizona

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Freezing in Arizona

OK I'm a wimp. It's cold in Az. Very cold for us. I recently heard that shampoo condit etc. can freeze overnight in the van. No good after to use. Also, poor doggie, ooooooh the conditioners toooo coollllllldd. He howls. So if this happens tonite what then? A lot of loss invested in supplies. I don't want to haul the heavy basket of stuff in and out ea. day. I'd probably forget and drive off without. Does it really become useless, is it ok if just very cold but nit iced over? Please respond all you brave mobiles in the snow. I won't drive if it's rainy cuz it gets too slippery in a heavy van. I'm new to computers so bear with me. Bye for now. Oh, I'm 5 days or less old on the board, 61yrs. old and 30 as a groomer. I have no gray hair still brown roots under frosting. I'm usually stiff or ache somewhere but still groomin.Hi Pam J. Until you have loved a dog and known it's love for you, a part of your soul remains unawakened. My favorite quote.

Do you have a heater to run in your van for overnight? I run a ceramic heater in my trailer. I put it in the back with the mechanicals, but my shampoo etc is in the front. With it on high on really cold nites it will keep the front of my trailer at 45. Cold, but not freezing.
    If your dog is fat, you are not getting enough exercise!

Comment

No good anymore??????? OH NO... no way, really? My pipes in my house froze night before last and broke...I'm in San Diego. How do u keep the lines from freezing in the vans? I'm afraid I'll go out this morning and not be able to use water. What do u people do in the snow/freezing temps? HELP us warm weather groomers.

Comment

Electricity? At night? I have to plug in no generator/invertor... AAAGGHHH

Comment

Welcome