No announcement yet.

Am I to old to learn grooming and actually be able to get hired out of training

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Am I to old to learn grooming and actually be able to get hired out of training

HI I am an adult male will be turning 64 a young 64 married 28 years no children and never feel my age at all. I was a hair stylist for 19 years got burnt out on it went into health caregiving for a change and do not really like it like I thought I would.
    Im active not an old worn out person at all. I would love to go to school to learn pet grooming but here is a list of my concerns and HONEST REPLIES would be appreciated.

1. Am I to old to do this honestly
    2. Would anyone truthfully want to hire an older man out of school to work for them when they can get a young person and most seem to be woman
    3. What is a normal time frame for training at a good place that will actually teach you how to do more than shave a dog or brush them out as I would love to learn quality work. I do not expect to be a master at the craft but want to do quality work when I get out of a school. I don't mind longer schooling if it produces better results.

Also what part of the country in your opinion besides California or New York has quality schools.

Thank you and any real truthful answers would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you
    Ron

Lol, I can answer two questions honestly. ....rest it is per individual.
    NO, you are not to old to learn.
    Yes, I would hire a retired man rather than a young giggling girl any day of the week, as long as you can follow directions from a woman.
    Ain't always easy to stand up for what is right.

Comment

Thank you for the reply

Originally posted by Cyn View Post
      Lol, I can answer two questions honestly. ....rest it is per individual.
      NO, you are not to old to learn.