I Quit!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I Quit!

I tried this grooming business and I graduated from school 3 months ago. I have to quit. I make 50% of every dog I do--I cannot do more than 4 dogs a day. My boss/owner takes the labs, bassets, and pugs before I can get to them because I am so slow and still working on another dog. She has also been pocketing all the tips--even on the dogs I have groomed. I am so upset but my husband and I cannot live much longer in our house with what I am adding to our family income. We figured I would be faster and make more money by now but it's not working. I am so upset!

Your boss should be ashamed. Move to another shop, if you can. It takes time to build speed. 4 dogs a day 3 months after grooming school isn't bad.

Tammy in Utah
    Groomers Helper Affiliate

Comment

Oh No!

I can completely understand your frustration!!

I don't know what to tell you to do. You know your finances.

Have you thought about part time at another shop & part time somewhere with a guaranteed check?

How about just another shop with a more understanding boss?

How about grooming part time at a shop who needs a fulltime bather?
      Come in early, bathe all the dogs then do one or two of the dogs who will be staying late?

Does any of this help?
      Can you share more info?

Erica

Comment