Breed Flash Cards?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Breed Flash Cards?

This is going to sound crazy to you experienced groomers, But I'm not really good at being able to point to a dog and know what breed it it. In my pre-school studies, I'm going to be reading/studying "The Complete Dog Book" (etc).

I was thinking of making Flash Cards, before I put all this effort into making them myself, I was wondering if they already exist somewhere?

thanks!

I believe you can get something like that at Whitedogenterprises.com (similar to Notes from the Grooming Table"

Comment

hehe. I just got a funny pic in my head. Someone is going to walk in your shop and you won't talk to them cauz you will be shuffling through your cards to figure out what breed their dog is. Sorry, it is funny in my head. Sick and twisted place to be in there.
      If your dog is fat, you are not getting enough exercise!

Comment

if you make up the flash cards yourself, your retention will be better
        Certified Master Pet Tech Pet CPR, First Aid and Care Instructor
        "Compassion will cure more sins than condemnation." Henry Ward Beecher US Congregational Minister 1813-1887

Comment

Good idea!

Edited.
          Last edited by pamperedpups; 02-25-07, 05:08 PM.

Comment

Have you been to a dog show?

That is always a great way to learn breeds.Take the breed book with you.

I had something similar, pamperedpups. A lady brought her dog in and I said Gee it looks like a Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever. She said no one had ever guessed her dogs breed before.