Daycare grooming business plan

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Daycare grooming business plan

I have been working on this for a few weeks and now that we can post questions here I would like to say I really enjoy reading this board. Some great questions and answers and members here. I have plenty of experience as a groomer but had to move out of state. I was able to groom in a separate building on my property. It was just 1/4 acre and now we are looking for 2 acres as I want to add more daycare, and outdoor space for training or agility. Training and agility is what we also enjoy, not looking for it to do more than pay its way and keep the grooming busy. Just our lifestyle with dogs.

On the business plan helper box I want to make sure I project what I think the principal and interest will be for the real estate loan. We don't need a business loan for the grooming or daycare buildout, we can do that ourselves. How do we book those figures?

May I suggest that you attend Pet Boarding & Daycare Expo at Hershey PA from 11-6-17 - 11-9-17 (www.petboardingexpo.com) (717) 691-3388

Possibly every question you can think of will be answered during this expo.

Happy packing your bags

Dolly's Barking Bubbles, LLC

www.dollysbarkingbubbles.com

Comment

For the right property with grooming, daycare can be a big plus and extra sales with just an assistant watching the pets. Good idea. I have a friend that does $500 a month contracts daycaring pets Mon thru Friday for working professionals, and they always ask for baths or grooms frequently.

Comment

Ask any questions you have. I have had both and together for years.

Comment

I will send your answer Bjorn by Private Message. Thanks for asking.
          Most questions regarding GroomerTALK are answered in the Board Help Talk Forum. Thanks for coming to our community a part of PetGroomer.com https://www.petgroomer.com.

Comment