Help I Need Money for Starting Own Grooming Business

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help I Need Money for Starting Own Grooming Business

I really need some help and advice here.

I am very proud to say I am self taught pet groomer and have been in the industry for 20 years. The salons I've worked in 1994, 1995,1996 and 2004 was voted best place to get your pet groomed in and by the community and then in 2003 I have a award for beginner mix breed competition. So this is alittle bit about my self in the industry.

My husband was injured several years ago on the job and was completly disabled, so I am the major supporter in my family of 5.

I am trying to open my own business. I have the experience, the know how, and the clients. Heck I've even been looking at future buildings for the business. My clients of about 60 - 70 that I've ran into are eager for me open up my own business. I've done my research, business, financial, and loss/profit plans.

I went yesterday to apply for a business loan and the bank told me that they are not doing business loans right now because of the nations financial situation. But he tried another way for me to get a loan but unfortantly I had no clue how to achieve a financial score until now and because I've always paid cash for everything I've had bills that were late in payments. So needless to say I have no to low credit history.

I've been looking for either lines of credit, loans, grants, and investors. I've had troubles with loans, I've tried to search for the grants for women and I've tried for investors through recommended sights. I've had only one response for a investor but I can't find much information on the person who wants to invest.

Can anyone make any other suggestion for me? Sorry this was so long but it helps you understand what I need.

Lisa
    Last edited by mygrooming; 09-25-08, 08:56 AM. Reason: removed employement descrepticy