Ideas for My Shop?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ideas for My Shop?

I currently groom in my basement and it is well... not pretty at all! I rent my home and my landlord is fine with me grooming here, but anything I do design wise needs to be minimal if it is permanent (ie Paint only) and anything else needs to be able to follow me if I relocate. Here's some pictures. So far clients have been exceedingly kind about the space, "You have to start somewhere," with a big smile and so on. Most don't even notice it openly. But I hate it. Any suggestions etc would be very helpful
    Attached Files
    My Blog: <a href="http://groomwise.typepad.com/in_the_dogs_house/">In the Dogs' House Groomwise Blog</a>

I would start by painting the walls, get some epoxy floor paint and do the floor. Just watch out if you epoxy the floor dont use the speckles because some don't always stick and you dont want a dog walking around eatting them. (I used to be a carpenter and i did a few epoxy floors)

Comment

PAINT PAINT and PAINT! Maybe a pretty soft yellow or green. You could put a curtain rod up on the wall with a coordinating fabric and make it look like there is a window there or better yet, paint a fake window with an outdoor scene

Paint that cabinet to brighten it up and do the floor in a black and white tile (you can get the self-adhesive kind). Make a free standing base and put a human tub on it and put up that wall board that looks like tiles on the wall behind the tub and washer. Most of this stuff is fairly easy to do and won't make any major changes to the space. If you leave, it's actually upgraded the house for the LL. The tub, you can take with you without leaving a mess behind.

Shelves, you need more shelves and pictures up on the walls!

I think just brightening up a bit would help immensely!

Comment

Sorry to be so blunt but I wouldn't be bringing my dog to this.
        You can start with PAINT.

Comment