Advertising special days

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advertising special days

I am having a fantastic response to a promotion that I have been running for a few months. It is called "Fab Lab" Mondays--I do a complete groom on any Labrador for $XX. It is very popular in my area and I am gaining about 50 new clients a month from advertising I am doing in my area. I am focused on getting new clients because my shop has only been open for 15 months.

I am wondering if anyone has any other great "Promotional Days" that work for them in their areas......I am interested in any specials, promo's, or ads that you do that really bring in existing or new clients!

Thanks for the help!

Perhaps you could do 'Toenail Tuesdays?' Do discounted toenail trims on Tuesdays or maybe a 2 for 1 special. It seems like almost all of the dogs that've been coming in recently have really long nails and could use a nail trim right about now.

Comment

great idea!! I think I'll try "short haired Saturdays" this summer!

Comment

I do breed days from time to time- especially for my Cavalier clients because I am deeply involved with the breed. It takes a lot of organizing to pull it off with a smooth day of grooming, and have it be fun for both the dogs and the owners--but I have DEFINITELY gotten new clients just from the few times I have done it, and the clients loved it! SO,,I will keep doing it, but it is some extra work for one groomer to do alone plus groom all day...I am thinking that I will take a couple less dogs (even though that kind of defeats the purpose), just to have more time to chat and play. I would recommend taking days aside for breed days or discount days to anyone building their business, its definitely worth it.
        Human kindness has never weakened the stamina or softened the fiber of a free people. A nation does not have to be cruel to be tough. ~Franklin D. Roosevelt
        www.ChrisSertzel.com

Comment