Advertising for home business

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advertising for home business

I have a question for you home grooming business owners.
    After 20 years of working out of the home and owning businesses in store fronts, I'll be relocating the business to my home by the end of the month and I have NO IDEA how I should advertise!!
    I'm a pro when it comes to store front advertising but this to me seems like a whole other world. I'll be just off a main road, there are sidewalks and I have an alley way on each side of me. Now, I was thinking I can get a couple of those yard signs from Vista print on put one on each side of the alley entry way since both sides not only wrap around my house and another, they also go through the block so that would be 4 signs right there. My big issue is getting something out by the main road. I don't know if I can put anything on the sidewalk as it would block part of it; there's a house on the corner and I don't know if they'd allow me to put a yard sign on the very edge of their yard.
    I'm trying to not cause a mass panic to my new neighbors and have them retaliate against me.
    Do any of you have any ideas besides what I've got?
    ~*~*~Shawn, C.M.G.~*~*~
    Apparently common sense isn't all that common
    *~*~emipoo on egroomer*~*~*

Did you check with the city yet if you are able to do a home business? They would have some sort of rules on signage I would imagine.
    What does a dog do on it's day off?

Comment

You may be getting ahead of yourself. If you are in a residential area, usually you will not be allowed to run a business where people come to your home unless your neighbors are informed and allowed to express their objections. Count on some of your neighbors having objections.

We can run our business from our home in our community if and only if:

we do no grooming from home
      we accept no shipments or mail for the business at home (that means a rented mail drop in town)