My first matted mess

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My first matted mess

Okay I'm a newbie. Today I get a call from a lady in tears. She says that the guardner let out her 2 maltese before Christmas and she got the male back but the female is still missing. She says he is a matted and she called the vet and was told that he would have to be "medicated" when they work on him. Shes is crying and asks if I can do anything. I tell her to bring him over and I will see. I know you all have probably seen a dog in this condition and worse, but I can't get the little guy off my mind. Her story didn't all add up to me but regardless, I said I would get the mats out which I did. The little guy was so happy afterwards he was a bundle of energy. What I found odd, was that when she came to pick him up, along with her 2 small children, the dog was not excited to see his "mom" at all. It could of been anyone. And what is also strange is that he did not shake the whole time he was with me thoughout the whole ordeal, but started shaking when they got here. They said, oh he is cold. I said no, he is is just nervous. I told them he needs to come back every 6 weeks so he doesn't get in this condition again. She promised to keep up a scheduled grooming for the little guy. Anyway, just thougt I would vent. I'm hoping the best for the little guy. I would adopt him in a second!
    Attached Files
    Last edited by dbarcreations<3westies; 01-02-10, 10:06 PM.

I can't see the pics, but I am sure they looked like other messes we have all seen, that the gardner, kids, MIL let out. Or the ones who "Oh my god we went out oftown for the weekend and we left them with friends the didnt brush him" Oh we have all heard it, and more. We know it has been a year since you looked down at your dog and said uh-oh you needs a groomins

DISGUSTING sometimes isn';t it.
    If you sweat the small stuff, all you have is small soggy stuff.....

Comment