numb hands

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• numb hands

Ok, lately my hands have been going numb. As if they are falling asleep but without the pins and needles feeling. It usually happens when I have to grip anything for any length of time, such as the steering wheel. But now my wrists and hands are also aching. So if they aren't numb they are achey and painful. Didn't know if anyone else had this happen. I put a call into my doctor but thought I'd check here to see if maybe someone had experience with it. It hurts to drive after about 10-15 minutes behind the wheel and being mobile, that really stinks. Did a lot of brushing yesterday which probably added to the pain in my hands. Holding the clippers or brushes causes the numb feeling and then when I let go the ache sets in. It's very frustrating.
    What a caterpillar considers the end of his world, we call a butterfly.

I am no doctor but I would recommend you see one soon. It may just be carpal tunnel and if it is that and caught early enough meds can help. It will progress and get worse and with any luck years from know surgery may end up as the fix. I had it done two yrs ago on both hads (different times) still have some issues but it is better. Considering what you do for a living it probably is carpal tunnel but it could also be something more serious and only a doctor can truly diagnosis it. Do not wait so many things with our health can be handled in a very easy manner but when we wait and then it is more serious and harder to treat and do not get as good of results.

Keep us posted.

Diane

Comment