Forty something minus Forty something

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Forty something minus Forty something

I have been dieting & exercising (sure) for last however many years.
    Success comes in spurts then the weight comes back.
    I feel good for a while then slide back to my old unhealthier habits.
    I'll be 43 in March & I like REALLY need to do something that will stick before I get into more trouble. Already my back isn't great so I've reluctantly cut back on my big dogs.

I was thinking maybe groomer group support may help.
    I'm not the most computer savy person but I can do email & wondered if anyone would like to get involved.

Thanks for listening.
    Erica

I just bought a book called "YOU on a diet"....so far I'm pretty impressed. It talks about how the body metabolizes food in an easy to understand way. I'm 49 and need to loose 40 lbs.

Comment

hey CC, Im right behind you in the same boat! let me know what it says! LOL It must be a stress factor...seems to be common among groomers I see lol, but since I moved out on my own in a shop, the weight just keeps creepn up..and I dont eat fast food either...I dine out alot, but no burger and fries for me...and Im not a sweet eater either but I have started up with cokes again and I should've known better. It bout killed me when I quit them a year ago..oh my gosh..the headaches were horrible!!!! now I have to go through that again! wha wha

Comment

Okay hairdevil....it says to walk for 30 minutes a day...that's all you need to do, just 30 min. of walking EVERY day. There's a little more excercise added later on but for now just walk for 30 min./day EVERY day. I thought it sounded easy enough...but I'm gonna wait till I finish the book...don't want to get ahead of myself (hehe).

Oh, and don't be concerned about how much you weigh, it's really all about your WAIST size, which for a female should be 32 1/2" or less....hmmm I measured my waist...40" -- I'm reading as fast as I can!